Election Commission modifies polling time for six locations in Andhra Pradesh

Polling in Araku, Paderu, and Rampachodavaram would be conducted from 7 am to 4 pm while it will be from 7 am to 5 pm in Palakonda, Kurapam, and Saluru Assembly constituencies.

There are 3.17 crore eligible voters in Telangana: Election Commission

VIJAYAWADA: In a significant development ahead of the upcoming elections in Andhra Pradesh, CEO Mukesh Kumar Meena has announced changes in polling timings at six specific locations across the State. While polling would take place from 7 am to 6 pm in all other Assembly constituencies on May 13, 2024 distinct timings have been designated for certain areas.

The CEO specified that polling in the Araku, Paderu, and Rampachodavaram Assembly constituencies would be conducted from 7 am to 4 pm, indicating a shorter duration for voting in these regions. Additionally, polling in the Palakonda, Kurapam, and Saluru Assembly seats would be held from 7 am to 5 pm, allowing residents in these areas a slightly extended time frame to cast their votes.

CEO Mukesh Kumar Meena highlighted the extensive arrangements being made for a smooth and secure electoral process. With an estimated 3.3 lakh personnel set to be deployed across the State on election duty, along with the forthcoming arrival of 300 company forces, comprehensive measures are being implemented to ensure the efficient conduct of the elections in the State.

Next Story

Similar Posts