Three IAS officers transferred in Andhra Pradesh

IAS officers were attached with the Chief Minister’s Office.

Three IAS officers transferred in Andhra Pradesh

AMARAVATI: In an unprecedented post-election move, several IAS officers in Andhra Pradesh were transferred even before the new TDP government, headed by Chandrababu Naidu, took charge.

Within hours after getting appointed as new Chief Secretary, Neerabh Kumar Prasad transferred three senior IAS officers within hours of his appointment. These officers were closely associated with the office of outgoing Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy.

The transferred officers are Poonam Malakondaiah, who served as Special Chief Secretary; Mutyalaraju Revu, Secretary; and Dr. Narayana Bharath Gupta, Additional Secretary to the outgoing CM. The swift transfers mark a significant administrative shake-up as the state prepares for the new government's formation.

Next Story

Similar Posts