KCR renominates Nageshwara Rao and Maloth Kavitha in Lok Sabha polls

BRS chief KCR has renominated Nama Nageshwara Rao and Maloth Kavitha as BRS candidates from Khammam and Mahbubabad, respectively.

KCR renominates Nageshwara Rao and Maloth Kavitha in Lok Sabha polls

HYDERABAD: BRS President and former Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao has announced the names of two more candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. Nama Nageshwara Rao has been declared the candidate from Khammam, while Maloth Kavitha will be the candidate from Mahbubabad. Both are currently serving as Members of Parliament.

With this announcement, the BRS party has finalised candidates for four of Telangana's 17 Lok Sabha seats. On Sunday, KCR announced the candidature of Boinapally Vinod Kumar for the Karimnagar seat and Koppula Eshwar for the Peddapalli seat.

Meanwhile, KCR has shifted his complete focus to the upcoming parliamentary elections. As part of this initiative, a series of meetings are being conducted with the leaders of the parliamentary constituencies. On Sunday, discussions were held with the leaders of Karimnagar and Peddapalli parliamentary constituencies, during which key instructions were issued to the party ranks. He also sought the opinions of the leaders regarding the selection of candidates.

Continuing in this vein, the BRS chief met with the leaders of Khammam and Mahbubabad on Monday. KCR convened the meeting at Telangana Bhavan and directed the party ranks on the Lok Sabha election activities. The leaders of the two parliamentary constituencies and key party figures attended the meeting.

According to sources, KCR has set winnability as the primary criterion in selecting candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. The BRS is likely to finalise the candidates for the remaining 13 seats before the launch of its official campaign from a massive public meeting in Karimnagar on March 12.

Next Story

Similar Posts