CSK’s crowning glory in Ahmedabad – Fifth IPL title under M S Dhoni

Chennai Super Kings won the IPL 2023 title in Ahmedabad, defeating Gujarat Titans by 5 wickets (DLS)
Gujarat Titans were the runners-up on their home turf, missing out on a second consecutive title by a whisker
This is the fifth IPL title for Chennai Super Kings under its near-invincible skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni
Rain haunted the IPL 2023 final for the second straight day but Chennai warded it off by reaching the revised target of 171 in 15 overs
It was a double delight for CSK fans as MSD announced that he would be playing the next season as well
In a heartening irony, Ravindra Jadeja, who had a rough time with CSK in 2022, emerged as the saviour by guiding his team to victory in the final
Holding his nerves in the 20th over, Jadeja helped CSK cross the line by hitting 10 runs in the last two balls
Ambati Rayudu, who announced his retirement, exited the IPL in style. On his swansong, he played a cameo of 19 runs in 8 balls, hitting two sixes
Earlier, Gujarat Titans, led by Hardik Padaya, displayed their dominance by posting 214 runs in their allotted 20 overs
GT reached the staggering score thanks to blistering knocks from Sai Sudharsan (96 off 47 balls), Wriddiman Saha (54) and Shubman Gill (39)
Despite the rain distraction, CSK openers Ruturaj Gaikwad and Devon Conway got off to a blazing start
Even as the GT Bowlers posed a stiff challenge, CSK crossed the line, thanks to the timely cameos from Ajinkya Rahane, Shivam Dube and Ravindra Jadega
CSK skipper MS Dhoni, who effected a lightning-quick stumping earlier, disappointed his fans with his bat with a golden duck
It's not Salman Khan or Prabhas. Know who is India’s highest paid actor