KCR to inaugurate three district collectorate offices on January 12, 18

KCR is all set to inaugurate the three collectorate complexes in Mahbubabad, Bhadradri Kothagudem and Khammam district

K Chandrashekhar Rao

HYDERABAD: Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao (KCR) is all set to inaugurate the three collectorate complexes under the name Integrated District Offices Complex (IDOC) in Mahbubabad and Bhadradri Kothagudem on January 12 and followed by Khammam district on January 18.

The Telangana government undertook the construction of new collectorate offices in all the 29 districts at a cost of Rs 1,581.62 crores to make all the government services available in one place for the convenience of the people. So far, new collectorates (IDOCs) of Siddipet, Kamareddy, Hanumakonda, Rajanna Sircilla, Jangaon, Yadadri Bhuvanagiri, Vanaparthi, Medchal Malkajgiri, Rangareddy, Peddapalli, Nizamabad, Mahabubnagar, Jagityal, and Vikarabad districts while the construction of collectorate complexes in Nirmal, Gadwal, Komaram Bheem Asifabad, Nagarkurnool, Suryapet, Mancherial, Jayashankar Bhupalpally, Medak, Karimnagar and others are nearing completion. These will be inaugurated within a month. Meanwhile, the construction of Collectorates in Mulugu and Narayanpet districts has started recently.

According to reports, each IDOC complex is designed, based on local needs and the availability of land wherein as many as 18 collectorates out of a total of 29 IDOCs are being constructed in an area of 1.39 lakh square feet. The remaining 11 complexes are being constructed in an area of 1.59 lakh square feet.

The K Chandrashekar Rao government in Telangana has taken up this massive programme to build IDOC to give people easy access to offices in a single place. These Collectorates are being constructed at Rs 60 crores each with all facilities besides ensuring the environmentally friendly and least consumption of electricity. Also, Rs 206 crores were sanctioned for building residential quarters for collectors, additional collectors, DROs and other district-level officials in 24 districts where the works were completed in 12 districts and the works of remaining are at various stages.

Next Story

Similar Posts