KTR leads Telangana delegation to Davos 2023

KTR will lead a delegation from Telangana state to the WEF, which will be held at Davos, Switzerland between January 16 and 20, 2023


HYDERABAD: Telangana IT and Industries Minister KT Rama Rao will lead a delegation from Telangana state to the World Economic Forum(WEF), which will be held at Davos, Switzerland between January 16 and 20, 2023.

The delegation is leaving Hyderabad on January 14 and will reach Zurich the next day and proceed to Davos by road. This is the fifth time that the state business delegation is participating in the WEF, Davos. Telangana state has sent a delegation to WEF, Davos, for the first time in 2018.

The global summit of business and political leaders is annual feature that usually happens in January. But due to Covid pandemic, the 2022 event was held in May. The 2023 World Economic Forum is happening under the theme ‘Cooperation in a Fragmented World’.

The alpine resort town of Davos, which is at an altitude of 1,560 metres above mean sea level, is all decked up to host the prestigious annual summit.

World Economic Forum President Borge Brende in his invitation to KTR said: "Your leadership in transforming Telangana into a leading technology powerhouse is noteworthy.”

Apart from participating in various sessions at the WEF, KTR will be meeting top leadership of several global marquee companies at the Telangana Pavilion set up in Davos. The minister will also be participating in industry roundtables organised on the sidelines of the WEF.

With an aim of showcasing Telangana as an investment destination for global firms and to creating more employment opportunities for Telangana youth in private sector, KTR will spell out the progressive and industry-friendly policies of Telangana government.

Telangana delegation's previous trips to the WEF were highly successful and fetched huge investments resulting in large-scale job creation for local youth. Several investments are expected to be clinched during this year as well.

The Telangana delegation includes IT & Industries Department Principal Secretary Jayesh Ranjan, Special Secretary Vishnu Vardhan Reddy, Chief Relations Officer Amarnath Reddy, Director Lifesciences Shakti Nagappan, Director Automotives Gopal Krishnan and Director Digital Media Dileep Konatham.

Next Story

Similar Posts